Methow Watershed Foundation

The Methow Watershed Foundation is a 501©(3) non-profit organization formed

to raise funds to support the work of the Methow Watershed Council.

Mission Statement: to generate and provide funds and resources for community awareness and education,

and implementation of the Methow Basin Watershed Plan and Detailed Implementation Plan

as directed by the Methow Watershed Council.

The Board meets monthly and reports to the Council

at its monthly meetings on the third Thursday of each month.


The current members of the board are:

Greg Knott - Chair,
MWC Position #1

Greg is retired from a 27 year career with the U.S. Forest Service and 8 years as the Methow Subbasin Liaison for the Bureau of Reclamation.  He holds a B.Sc. in Chemical Oceanography from the University of Washington.

Mike Fort - Treasurer,
MWC Position #2

Mike Fort was a Smokejumper with Intercity airport from 1961 to 1967.  He graduated from the University of Maryland with a BS in Civil Engineering in 1967.  He worked internationally in Civil Engineering from 1968 to 1990 and returned to the Methow Valley in 1989.

Steve Ralph - Board Member

Steve is a retired ecologist whose work focused on water issues in rivers throughout the Western US and Alaska including fish habitat protection, water quantity and quality associated with industrial scale logging, hydropower development, irrigation withdrawals, shoreline development, gravel mining, instream flow allocation and water rights.

Ashley Thrasher - Board Member, MWC Chair

Ashley Thrasher currently serves as Chair of the Methow Watershed Council.

Alyssa Jumars - Board Member

Alyssa has been farming for nearly 15 years. She and her husband now own and operate a 10-acre organic berry farm in Carlton, at the base of McClure Mountain. She also works for the Methow Conservancy




Craig McDonald -  Board Member

Craig is a retired chemical engineer with a M.S. from WSU. He retired from Dow in July 2014 with over 26 years of service. He now resides in the Methow Valley enjoying hiking, biking and other recreational activities.and bios coming soon

Wyatt Southworth -
Vice Chair (on leave)

Wyatt has a history of 10 years as and expeditionary educator for Outward Bound and he is currently a carpenter for Blackcap Construction and volunteers for Aero Methow as an EMT

Dick Evans - (on leave)

Dick’s career includes work as a NOAA Fishery Oceanographer, an Engineer for the U.S. Navy and SAIC, and as a Captain for the U.S. Naval Reserve. Currently, Dick serves a firefighter in Okanogan County District #6 and as the Treasurer for both the Winthrop Kiwanis and the Methow Watershed Foundation.


Last updated February 22, 2021

  • Facebook Social Icon

201 WA 20 (Community Center Basement) / PO Box 1212    Twisp, WA  98856