Methow Watershed Foundation

The Methow Watershed Foundation is a 501 c(3) non-profit organization formed

to raise and manage funds to support the work of the Methow Watershed Council.

Mission Statement: to generate and provide funds and resources for community awareness and education,

and implementation of the Methow Basin Watershed Plan as directed by the Methow Watershed Council.

The Board meets monthly and reports to the Council

at its monthly meetings on the third Thursday of each month.


The current members of the board are:

Craig McDonald -  Chair

Craig is a retired Chemical Engineer with a BS & MS from Washington State University.  Following a 26-year career with Dow AgroSciences, he retired in 2015.  He spent half his career in Water Treatment R&D and then led global projects managing External Manufacturing.  Craig resides in the Methow Valley, enjoying photography, hiking, and biking.

Over four generations of our family has gathered at the Methow River to share its beauty and to create memories. This longtime enduring family connection and relationship to the river inspired me to contribute to the resolution of the water issues in the Methow Valley.
Greg Knott - Vice Chair,
MWC Position #1

Greg is retired from a 27 year career with the U.S. Forest Service and 8 years as the Methow Subbasin Liaison for the Bureau of Reclamation.  He holds a B.Sc. in Chemical Oceanography from the University of Washington.

Mike Fort - Secretary/ Treasurer MWC Position #2

Mike Fort was a Smokejumper with Intercity airport from 1961 to 1967.  He graduated from the University of Maryland with a BS in Civil Engineering in 1967.  He worked internationally in Civil Engineering from 1968 to 1990 and returned to the Methow Valley in 1989.

Soo Ing-Moody - Board Member, MWC Chair

Soo Ing-Moody currently serves as Chair of the Methow Watershed Council.

Alyssa Jumars - Board Member

Alyssa has worked in agriculture for 15 years, and including operating her own farm in the Methow Valley for almost a decade.